Follow us:   
  Search
The Work of Reactiv8

James - Youth Support Worker said:   “I love the work that we deliver, Michelle is a fantastic leader and it is a pleasure to work for a company that believes in all of its clients.  The work that we deliver is done professionally and with the needs of individual clients considered at all times." 

Richard - Reactiv8 Mentor said: "

This is the most invigorating, energising, and motivating course I have been on, not to mention the most dynamic organisation I've had the pleasure of working in."

Reactiv8 - Testimonials
Testimonial November 2017

"It’s one year roughly since I completed my course c with you. I am still in full time employment, 3rd job but not been out of work a day just moved on to bigger and better things.  I have all you guys to thank.  Obviously still some issues that’s not changing over night but I know a lot is in the mind.  I still write goals and use laws of attraction.  I am definitely more happy and positive in my day to day life.  Lost weight and pushing myself to do the London to Brighton bike ride next year.  I just wanted to say a massive thank you and keep up the great work you do."

Department for Work and Pensions
Reactiv8 has delivered two very successful pilot programmes to the long term unemployed at Luton and Bedford Job Centres. Reactiv8 aim to give back to people a sense of identity, pride in themselves and freedom.

Norman (52) said "I've lost count of courses I've been on from the job centre. In all this time, this is the only course that has genuinely made a difference to me. A long term difference.  If this had been a normal course, when the course finished that would have been it. However, just last week they took me for a haircut and to get some new clothes to wear to my upcoming interviews."

Luton Reach For The Stars Programme  April 2014 - July 2015
Reactiv8, in partnership with Conamur have been rolling out the Reach For The Stars employment support programme, with radical transformation in the participants we are working with.

Riley - "If it wasn't for Reactiv8 I wouldn't have made these changes in my life. I'm now back on the school football team, have been allowed on the end of term school trip and am off report. Thanks to Reactiv8 for motivating me and getting my life back on track."

Ruth - "The Reactiv8 programme has inspired and motivated me and I have actually secured a full time job yesterday thanks to reactiv8 supporting me and helping me."

Fez - "I came out of jail a year ago and am glad I met Michelle and completed the reactiv8 programme.  It has literally saved my life.  Michelle has actually taken me under her wings and has given me an opportunity to work with Reactiv8 going forward, which I am excited about!"

Manny (26) - "I now believe in myself, I never thought that I would be able to think in the way I do now.  The programme has opened my mind and enable me to see things clearly.  Michelle and her team have completely changed my life and I feel like a new person.  I feel able to go and achieve my goals and dreams.    Michelle actually cares about us and am so glad I met her in the neighbourhood and am thankful she came into my life."

Elliott (26) - "Reactiv8 has made me a much more positive person and it has challenged me by taking me out of my comfort zone.  We have learnt about the importance of self-talk and I believe my self-talk is building a better me." 

Dayne (19) - "Reactiv8 has motivated me alot, and changed my perspective on life - it has showed me and taught me things I never even thought about.  It has been the best course I have ever done."

James (29)- "Michelle's programme has helped me to open my mind up and show me a different way.  The teamwork activities have helped me to come out of my shell and I have enjoyed taking part in Reactiv8's prgramme - I feel on top of the world." 

TCHC Back on track employment support programme
August 2014 - September 2014

Reactiv8 was proud to deliver an employment support programme with ESF community grants, co-financed by the skills funding agency and European Union with TCHC as the grant co-ordinating body.

Reach For The Stars Programme - 2013
Serge (23), Reach For The Starts Client said: “I’ve learnt about setting targets for myself to achieve a goal. I have also learnt about CV writing and writing covering letters, I am now able to organise myself and plan ahead. I have gained self motivation from the course and I am more confident" 

Joff (22), Reach For The Stars Programme Client said: “This programme changed me as a person - it made me much more positive in my thinking and it made me realise the drive that was within me. It was brilliant"

Goal Mapping and Success Workshop - March 2012
Reactiv8 hosted a workshop event at The Embankment Hotel, Bedford, with a focus on Goal Mapping.  The event was led by David Jessop from Phoenix Coaching and Success Workshops, and an enjoyable and productive day was had by all.

Erin said, "Ever since the workshop, I have been so motivated and focused on achieving my goals and creating the changes in my life for the better.  Thank you Michelle for hosting this event."

Becky said, "I found the day inspiring and it has helped me to clearly see what steps I need to take to get what I want in life!"

Marian said, "Thanks to David for opening doors in my mind that enable me to take control of my thoughts and feelings, making me feel less stressed as a result."

Young People Are Our Future Event
Bedford and Milton Keynes November 2011

Reactiv8 joined forces with Life Skills For Children and hosted two amazing events for the young people of Bedford and Milton keynes.

Josh (12) from Bedford said, "the activities were really great fun, and I learnt about keeping myself safe."

Shelbee (17) said, "it was a great event that brought young people together and we had an evening of FUN - I even learnt to Zumba!"

Life Skills Mentoring
"Life Skills definitely makes a difference, it equips pupils with the tools needed to cope with everyday life and the confidence to use them. I would recommend this programme without reservation." 
Darren Freeman - Head of Science & Key Stage 3
Lincroft Middle School

“This has been one of the most useful, valuable experiences of his time at Lincroft and maybe his school life in its entirety.” -The mother of a Life Skills student

“I’ve learnt to control my anger and how to push myself, I’ve learnt that respect is a two way thing." - (Pupil C)


I have to ask myself ’Why is Life Skills successful and school has not been successful?’

Their belief is ’No excuse is good enough’.  We have to rise above our problems and in some cases our misconceptions. Gary relates to the students, he builds rapport, with them. He gives them opportunities to talk, express anger and frustration in a controlled way. He earns their respect. He is successful!
Mary Wood - Assistant Headteacher 

Mark Rutherford School
Copyright 2013 Reactiv8   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
  |